Leaders 2022

Meet the 50 who will help shape and redefine future leadership in the TV industry and act as a proactive catalyst for positive change.

Amelia Ellis

Assistant Producer at South Shore

Amina Badresingh

Series Editor – Gogglebox, Studio Lambert

Andrew Efah

Producer at BBC Studio

Anna Chacko

Freelance Line Producer

Ash Greenwood

Creative Executive, Original Content, Pinterest

Avril Evans

Drama Director

Beena Khetani

Talent Executive at BBC Studios

Conscian Morgan

Senior Producer / Writer

Damian Kent

VP, Legal & Business Affairs – Global Drama at Fremantle

Daniel Alexander

Director at Daniel Alexander Films

Daniel Dewsbury

Documentary Director, Cameraman

Dave Donald

TV Producer and Managing Director, 14th Floor Productions

Dawn Lake

Acting Series Editor

Dee Hendry

Chief Operating Officer at Honey Bee Media

Emma Smith

Executive Producer / Series Editor

Evelyn Yilin Liu

Producer / Director

Farah Qayum

Executive Producer, ClockWork Films

Faraz Osman

MD and Founder of Gold Wala

Fiona Udahemuka

Freelance Edit Producer

Folasade Oyeleye

Freelance Film and TV Editor

Frankie Mensah

Senior Casting Producer at Expectation Expectation

Fredi Nwaka

Film Director, Producer, Actor and Script Writer at Are We Dead Yet Ltd (Film Production)

Ingo Nyakairu

Producer/Director – Transistor Films

Jacqui Baker

Development Producer

Jason Ferguson

Director of Photography

Jay Francis

Online Editor

Jessica Phillips

Producer Director, Development Producer, D&I Specialist at Douglas Road Productions

Junior (Emmanuel) Addo

Freelance Producer/Director

Kevin Muyolo

Head of Non-Scripted at Daddy’s SuperYach

Kiz Hoque


Luti Fagbenle

Executive Producer, Managing Director and founder of Luti Media

Malachi Bernard

Freelance Studio Director

Maria St Louis

Equity & Inclusion Lead

Mohammad Mohsin

Senior Producer

Mus Mustafa

Series Producer / Director

Nelson Adeosun

Freelance Shooting Producer / DV Director

Petal Felix

Freelance Producer/Development Producer

Sangeeta Bhaskar

Executive Producer

Shantelle Rochester

Award winning film producer, actress and CEO of Ida Rose

Sho Bhatia

Series Director

Sidra Khan

Series Producer & HOD

Sophia Slater


Soufian Shamsi

Senior Producer/Series Producer

Stefan Mattison

Producer at Forest

Stephanie Chlond

Freelance Senior Producer, PD and Edit Producer

Tamara Barton-Campbell

Founder and Creative Director of Renaissance Studios

Tracey Schawsmidth

Production Executive

Trent Williams-Jones

Series Producer at Naked TV, Fremantle

Van Truong

Head of Strategy at Fremantle

Zinia Scroggs

Series Producer at Multistory

Leaders 2023, Coming Soon...

Nominations are now closed for the cohort for 2023 Breakthrough Leaders. A massive thanks to everyone who nominated someone or themselves. We have had over 350 nominations for just 50 places –  eeek!

This is an extraordinary marker of the wealth of senior and highly skilled black, Asian and Minoritized Ethnic professionals that already exist in our industry.