Leaders 2021

Meet the 51 who will help shape and redefine future leadership in the TV industry and act as a proactive catalyst for positive change.

Adnan Ahmed

Edit Director

Alex Thomas

Director and co founder of Milk First

Ann Marie Goodwin

Senior P/D and Senior Edit Producer

Anthony White

Senior Casting Producer

Anuar Arroyo


Ashok Prasad

Head of Documentaries, NFTS

Bernard P Achampong

Founder of Unedited

Beya Kabelu

Producer/ Director

Bim Ajadi

Independent Filmmaker

Bushra Siddiq

Producer, Director, Development Producer

Chi Thai

Producer / Director

Cicelia Deane

Editorial and Commissioning Executive

Claire Hoang

Head of Social Marketing – ITV Studios

Dani Carpanen

Series Producer / Director

David P. Davis

Creative Director

Dee Kahlon

Talent Exec & Head of Development

Dershe Samaria

Co-founder and Creative Director of Nuwave Pictures

Dwayne Eaton

Assistant Commissioner for Entertainment at the BBC

Emile Nawagamuwa

Commissioning Executive

Esther Springer

Executive Producer, BBC Studios Productions Drama

Fatima Shafiq

Head of Development

Fu Olaseinde

Managing Director (of Greenred Media)

Himesh Kar

Producer, Co-Founder Three Tables Productions

Jasmine Dotiwala

Multi- Media Broadcaster, Producer and D&I Specialist

Jay Davidson

Content Strategist and Exec Producer at Fully Focused Productions

John Deol

Series Director

Kam Odedra

TV Writer and Story Producer

Kulvinder Goodman

Producer, Director

Lyttanya Shannon


Marina Warsama

Series Director, Producer/Director & Edit Producer

Mesha Stewart

Executive Producer

Michael Jenkins


Mohammed Rashid

Casting Executive

Nasfim Haque

Commissioning Editor, BBC Popular Factual and Factual Entertainment

Navdip Dhariwal

Founder of MiranMedia

Nawfal Faizullah

Commissioning Editor

Newton Velji

Executive Producer, for Linear and Digital Content

Patrice Etienne

Co-Founder and Creative Director of Nuwave Pictures

Richie West

Senior Production Manager

Ruchika Tagore

Head of Development at Objekt Films

Sabrena Jarrett-Thorpe

EA to Simon Andreae and Creative Coordinator

Samira Sorzano

Director, Global Communications

Somina aka Dr Mena Fombo

Director, Producer & Cofounder

Stephen Yemoh

Executive Producer at Studio Lambert

Steve Allen

Popular Factual, Formats, and Digital Commissioning Executive at BBC Scotland

Sue Agyeman

Series Producer

Tara Jang

Series Producer, Showrunner and Director

Vanessa Van-Yeboah

Executive Producer and Director

Vinnie Shergill

Director of Casting - EMEA

Waqas Ali

Production HR lead UK & EMEA

Zuelika Brown

Series Edit Producer

Leaders 2023, Coming Soon...

Nominations are now closed for the cohort for 2023 Breakthrough Leaders. A massive thanks to everyone who nominated someone or themselves. We have had over 350 nominations for just 50 places –  eeek!

This is an extraordinary marker of the wealth of senior and highly skilled black, Asian and Minoritized Ethnic professionals that already exist in our industry.